Brodhead Memorial Public Library Board Meeting Minutes Monday, June 19, 2017

Meeting was called to order by Board President Kirsten Novy at 4:02 pm.

In attendance were Diane Anderson, Theresa Bernstein, Kelly Gratz, Joe Kohlman, Kirsten Novy, and Library Director Angela Noel. Missing were Nancy Nettesheim, and City Council Rep, Ann Anderson. Also in attendance was Annika Bernstein as a Youth in Government Rep.

Minutes from the May 15th board meeting were approved with the correction of "Bank of Brodhead" being changed to "Sugar River Bank of New Glarus." Motion by Kirsten Novy and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Joe Kohlman.

There are no patron/public concerns at this time.

Financial Report was presented by Library Director Angela Noel. There are no spending vouchers or reimbursements this month. A \$300 donation was received from the Roger and Sonja Wichelt family. The financial report was approved with a motion by Joe Kohlman and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Diane Anderson.

Director's Report was presented by Director Angela Noel. An energy audit has been done and the possibility of updating the HVAC system is being discussed. The family of Rita Labarre would like to donate a wooden glider chair to the library. The Board gladly accepts this donation. Summer programming was discussed. Angela Noel will be calling for a membership meeting of the Friends of the Library organization in an attempt to reorganize this group for the benefit of the Library. Director's report was approved with a motion by Kirsten Novy and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Theresa Bernstein.

No other concerns at this time.

Motion to enter closed session made by Kirsten Novy and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Diane Anderson.

Motion to return to open session made by Joe Kohlman and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Theresa Bernstein.

Motion was made to increase hourly wages of the Library Custodian by 6% starting July  $1^{st}$  and increase the Library Director's wages by 3% also starting July  $1^{st}$ . Motion by Diane Anderson,  $2^{nd}$  by Kirsten Novy. All present in favor.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:00 pm with a motion by Kirsten Novy and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Joe Kohlman.

Minutes submitted by Kelly Gratz